What happens with nuisance or spam calls?
When you receive a message notification that you regard as a nuisance or spam call, then you can add the callers number to an auto reject list. We will then block that phone number from ever calling you again.
Once a phone number has been blocked. You won’t be charged if that number calls again. However, if a company calls you from another number that hasn’t been blocked. We will take that call.
To Block a number from a message notification
You can block a number via email, your online portal or App:
On each "new call" email, below the receptionist notes, you will see a "Block Caller" button.
When you go to the message details, below the receptionist notes you will have a block button.
While in Inbox, swipe on a row with your finger, you will find an option to block the caller. You can also block a caller while you're inside the message.
To Block an existing number
Login to your Account, go to your Inbox and click on “Blocked Callers”. Here, you’ll be able to add known telephone numbers to your auto reject list.
To Unblock a number
Login to your Account, go to your Inbox and click on “Blocked Callers”. Here, you’ll be able to see a list of your blocked callers and unblock them using the “Unblock” Button.
View a list of blocked calls
Login to your Account, go to your Inbox and click on “Blocked Calls”. Here, you’ll be able to see a list of calls we’ve blocked for you.